2 Years Already

Two years ago this little man came into my life and changed it in one split second...
Two years ago this little man came into my life and changed it in one split second…

Tomorrow is my son’s 2nd birthday and I am having a surreal day! It just seems impossible that it has already been 2 years! It seems like just yesterday that I was lugging my little man around in my belly.

That’s the thing about being a mother (parent) times flies…

I have been very fortunate in the fact that I have been able to stay at home with my little man and enjoy every second of these 2 years. I have been here for every first…from his first steps..to his first word…

The beauty of this is that I can honestly say I have had the most beautiful 2 years ever. I would not change them for anything. They have been filled with ups and downs, happiness and frustration, worry and pride…but most of all filled with LOVE.

If my son has taught me one very important thing, it is that there is no love like that between a child and their mother. It is a completely innocent, untainted love. A love full of trust, built on a need for one another.

Being a parent has been the greatest gift i have received, and in consequence I feel responsible to make sure that I raise a well adjusted, happy boy that will grow to be a wonderful man, friend, partner and parent some day. Happiness and security are the most valuable gifts we can offer our children! Happy Birthday Joseph…

IMG_8418

Leave a Reply

